New Theme!

As I’ve said before, I’m a blogging noob, so it’s taken me a while to find a way to adequately display my thoughts via the blog theme. The first one was fine, a chalkboard and such, but it wasn’t really what I wanted.

Now I’m thoroughly satisfied. I still can’t figure out a way to change the font color of my blog title, but I really don’t want to change my background image, and that’s the only way I can think to do it. So I apologize if the black title is hard to read. If anybody else knows how to change it, please educate the ignoramus over here!

I also think it’d be cool to have a “Follow me on Pinterest” and “Follow me on Polyvore” button, badge, plug-in… I really don’t know which is the correct vocabulary. Honestly, it’s amazing that I’m even able to do this much with my blog. Sometimes I wish I were more tech-savvy, but alas, I just don’t have the burning desire to learn how to write lines of code or whatever else is required.

If I had a typewriter, I’d probably be on that more than on my computer.

Which is why, if you remember from earlier posts, Mildred is my alter ego/writing muse. She’s the crusty old lady that lives within this 28 year-old body of mine.

I hope this new theme change makes my blog look a little more like what I feel inside… as well as being just a tad more professional. (Not that that’s my motivation for changing it, but the chalkboard smacked a little too much of grade school. And though the only book I’ve finished writing is a middle-grade fantasy fiction, I have other-genre-hopefuls, so it needs to speak to all genres). Whew. That was a long-winded aside, wasn’t it?

I’m off to continue the road to publication. I haven’t heard back from the agency I sent my query letter to. They stated on their website that they respond within six weeks. It’s been about four. If I don’t hear back in two more weeks, I’m moving on to a new agency, and chalking the experience up to a good dose of learning.

Happy writing/reading/living!

“Confidence is going after Moby Dick in a rowboat and taking the tartar sauce with you.”
― Zig Ziglar

“A person who publishes a book willfully appears before the populace with his pants down. If it is a good book nothing can hurt him. If it is a bad book nothing can help him.”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

Leave a Reply

