A Light in the World

First, I want to say a HUGE thank you to Rachel Carrera for nominating me for the Being a Light in the World award, created in 2012 by Barbara Mattio. I absolutely never anticipated being honored by a blogging award, especially so early after starting my blog. Rachel, you are a wonderful person more deserving of this award than I am. Go and visit her blog, where she has some keen insights into writing and a great sense of humor.

The award she honored me with is described below:

“Barbara created the LITWA to celebrate those wonderful people in our world who spread light, love, hope and peace in the name of humanity. Bloggers receiving this award are encouraged to continue promoting these virtues and work as a force of peace and light in the world, touching their readers’ hearts and making a difference in their lives, no matter how small. The award has as its background a scene of a beach taken at sunset with holidaymakers enjoying themselves. This picture was taken by Barbara herself. Just as the Sun in the picture brings light and sustenance to the Earth and is the reason why any living thing can exist on our planet in the first place, the LITWA is a gift to those bloggers who help shine the light into other people’s worlds, giving them sustenance, hope and happiness through the venerable dialogue of blogging.”

Image

 

Thank you to Barbara for creating this wonderful award. The rules for it are as such:

1.Thank the person who gives you the award

2.Spread this award around to the people who you know who are doing this work, so that the work continues and the light is spread

3.Let your nominees know

4.Never give up on your fellow human beings

 

What a fabulous group of people bloggers and writers are! Such a wonderful way to promote positivity and peace in this world.

My nominees in random order are:

1. Write Meg!

2. K. Pavlopoulos

3. melsj

4. Lynette Noni

5. Adopting James

Congratulations to my nominees! In the short time I’ve been following and enjoying your blogs, you’re already shaped and inspired me more than you’ll ever know.

Have a great day and happy writing!

 

“I will write peace on your wings and you will fly all over the world.”

― Sadako Sasaki

7 thoughts on “A Light in the World

  1. Congratulations on every nominated. I have been struggling with depression and mental illnesses for far too long. I am slowly, but surely, turning my life around for the better and staying as positive as possible. I have recently found that writing is one of the best ways for me to deal with and release all of the dark emotions and anger that steadily grow inside of me. I am grateful for all the positive feedback I have been receiving and I thoroughly enjoy reading everyone’s posts on staying positive. Continue writing everyone as I will as well.
    – Derek

Leave a Reply

