Liebster #2!

Liebster 2

There’s been a rash of Liebster awards floating around my WP feed. I’m so happy for all my blogger friends. And I’ve been awarded again! From the lovely Suzanne over at tattooedmissionary. So, thanks Suzanne! A fellow Michigander! That makes it even better!

This time around, the rules are as follows:

  • Thank the blogger who gave it to you.
  • Answer the 11 questions they ask you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 500 followers.
  • Ask those 11 bloggers 11 questions.
  • Let those bloggers know they’ve been nominated so they can continue the chain!

I will gladly answer the questions posed to me! For nominations, I don’t think I’d nominate anybody else since the last award, so head on over to my first Liebster Award and check out those lovelies!

The questions from Suzanne for me:

1. What three words would you NOT use to describe yourself?

Shallow. Extraverted. Arrogant.

2. What would thirteen-year-old you find surprising about your life right now?

That I’m not married with a bazillion kids surrounding me. At the tender age of 11, when I started babysitting other people’s kids, I knew for CERTAIN I’d be married no later than age 22, and be a stay-at-home mom. Um… yeah. Although I’d still love to get married and have kids someday, I’m in no rush and I’m grateful for where I’ve been taken in my life, and I don’t think I’d be as happy if that had happened that early.

3. If you could go back to school (for free!!), would you? What would you study?

YES!! YES, YES, YES!!! I love to learn. I can’t help it. If I could be a professional student my whole life, I’d do it. And I wouldn’t be able to narrow it down. My top picks would be Creative Writing, German, Interior Design, Neuroscience, and Marine Biology. Wow. That’s quite an eclectic grouping. Huh.

4. In a movie of your life, who would portray you?

Hmm… that’s a hard question. I know who I’d LIKE to portray me, but I don’t know if there’s anybody that’s either weird enough or introverted enough to play me. Talent-wise, it’d be a toss up between Liv Tyler and Michelle Dockery.

5. If you had to eat one meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it include?

I have a love/hate relationship with food. As in, I hate that I love it. And I go in spurts of loving and hating different foods. But the thing I could probably stomach every day and not get too sick of it would be fresh fruit smoothies. Yum!

6. If you had to play Never Have I Ever (a game where each player says something they’ve never done and everyone else who has done that thing loses a point) with three celebrities, who would they be?

Benedict Cumberbatch, Emma Stone, and Sir Ian McKellen

7. What are your three favorite things about yourself?

I’m weird. Yes, I do actually like that I’m quite a bit odd. People give me weird looks all the time, but I’m not ashamed of my weirdness.

I’m tall. When I was young, I hated being tall, but now I love it and can’t imagine my life any other way.

I’m creative. I’m so blessed to have a wonderful imagination and I’m thankful for it every single day.

8. What is your movie version of comfort food?

Lord of the Rings. The whole trilogy. I never get sick of it, and I can put it on during any mood and I’ll still get sucked into it’s epic grandeur. (It helps, of course, that I grew up reading and loving the books).

9. What’s the last thing you did that really scared you?

Accidentally hurt somebody’s feelings, or told them off when I really didn’t mean to. I abhor hurting other people. It makes my heart race and I feel my blood pressure rise just thinking about the things I’ve said.

10. What’s the next thing you’ll do that really scares you?

I’m sure it’ll be the same as #9. Because I don’t always know what I’ve said or done until later, then the fright and dread set in.

11. What’s your dream job?

Being a full time author from home. I’ve dreamt of that for a long time.

 

Well… there we have it! More info about me that people may or may not care to read. But that’s okay!

Thanks, again, Suzanne, for nominating me! Go check out her blog. She’s done something I greatly admire: moved far from home to serve people less fortunate. I love that! If I had the nerve to do it, I’d move halfway around the world and do the same. You’re me hero, Suzanne!

 

Happy writing, everyone!

 

“Keep going even when the going is slow and uncertain.
Make your dream your prayer and your service.
Don’t wait for recognition. Let it find you working.
Romanticize authenticity instead of perfection.”
― G.G. Renee Hill

“You have to give yourself credit, not too much because that would be bragging.”
― Frank McCourtTeacher Man

10 thoughts on “Liebster #2!

  1. I had in my mind that by the age of 22, i’d be married with kids, successful at my career and being a great soccer mom. Instead I’m 29, single, jobless, kidless, and living with my parents because I was laid off from a job in another state. But, I write everyday. Welcome to my life!

    • I don’t think I can pinpoint it. I’m part German, but I don’t think that’s it. I took Spanish in high school because German wasn’t an option in my small school. It was pretty easy for me, and I didn’t particularly like it.

      When I got to college, I took a semester of German and loved it!! I’m kicking myself for not minoring in it. I don’t know why I didn’t. But I just love the language. If my book series ever gets published and you happen to read it, you’ll see a lot of German influences scattered throughout.

Leave a Reply

