One Year Down…

Since I rarely pay attention to things like this, I was pleasantly surprised when I logged in to WP today and received a message saying today is my one year WP anniversary! Wow!

I knew it was some time in February last year, but I couldn’t remember when. It makes sense now, though, because I set a goal for myself to finish my book (one of the rewrites of it, anyway) by Valentine’s Day of last year. I suppose, now that I’m in yet another rewrite, it didn’t matter much when I finished that last version, but it was a goal.

I also remember that I sent out my first query letter last year around this time, and one of the places I sent it to requested a website. Ergh… I didn’t have one at the time, so I deleted my entry until I got my site up and running.

Come to find out, that was the only agency that required a website in the application. I will not say it’s been all for naught, though, because I’ve learned so much from all of you. And even just from the process of writing posts and such.

I don’t have hundreds of followers, and I’m fine with that. That wasn’t my goal when starting this blog.

I’ve shared my opinions, learned a TON, and met some pretty awesome people. Some of whom I now consider good friends. You know who you are.

So, thank you for everything you’ve taught me in the past year. Here’s hoping for many more to come!

Happy writing!

6 thoughts on “One Year Down…

  1. Aww, Happy Blogiversary! 😀 I’m so glad you’re here and that you and I are part of the same blogging family. 🙂 And by the way, I love your new header as well as the sidebar with your progress. Here’s to many more years here! ❤

    • Thanks! My blogging family is truly the best. So, what are we now? Blog-sisters? Cousins? I’m not sure. 🙂
      I’m glad you like the header! I get antsy every few months and like to change it. Is that a bad thing? I can’t tell. I’m actually a creature who embraces change, so it’s hard to tell if that’s a positive or negative.

Leave a Reply

