53 Books

If you’ve followed this blog for any stretch of time, you should know I’m a bit of a Pinterest addict. And I’m not ashamed.

I stumbled onto this, not on Pinterest, but you can bet it ended up right on my book board.

This is a list of 53 books recommended in a survey by Buzzfeed Newsletter subscribers. Now, I’m not on Buzzfeed all the time because some of it is crazy, but they do have a pretty awesome bookie/writer/nerdie section, so I indulge every once in a while.

Go check out the list. Have you read any of them? I own a few, and a couple dozen more just went on my book buying wish list.

Just to name a few: 22/11/63 by Stephen King, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon, Circle of Friends by Maeve Binchy, Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher, Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover, The Orenda by Joseph Boyden, Kindred by Octavia Butler, The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North, Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer, Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor… AND SO MANY MORE!!!

Have you read any of these books? Enjoyed them? Hated them? What books are on your book buying wish list?

Happy writing (and reading)!

“Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them.”
― Lemony SnicketHorseradish

“Reading, for pleasure and knowledge, has always been, will always be one of my favorite things to do. (Larry Brown: A Writer’s Life by Jean W. Cash)”
― Larry Brown
“Never stop dreaming or reading.”
― A.B. Shepherd

13 thoughts on “53 Books

  1. I just did the same thing the other day! As if I need to add anything to my reading list… and I have read both Thirteen Reasons Why and Life As We Knew It, and I remember thoroughly enjoying them (though that was in middle school…). Anyway, happy reading!

  2. 11/22/63 sounds good. The Curious Incident is a very good book, and is very spot-on as far as letting the reader “live” through the mind of Asperger’s Syndrome. And Then There Were None is also awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

