3 Quotes, 3 Days… Day One!

My awesomely awesome bloggy friend, Rachel, tagged me for the Three Quotes, Three Days challenge. I love being tagged for challenges because it gives me something to blog about when my brain is on empty.

Rachel is an amazing writer and always has endearing, funny, thought-provoking and soul deepening posts on her blog. So go check her out!

I’ve seen this challenge floating around, but didn’t exactly know the rules. Apparently you post a favorite quote, but in some versions it says to post a quote from a book, for three days in a row. One each day. And nominate one person each day to participate.

Easy-peasy, rice-and-cheesy, right?

GAH!

I love quotes, if you haven’t noticed, yet. I post quotes at the end of every entry to sum up what I talked about and emphasize the point. Or to provide witty repartee.

So narrowing my choices down to just THREE will be hard, but I think I know the first one. For the purposes of this challenge, I will limit my quotes to books only, just to help myself out a little bit. Maybe another time I’ll do quotes by my favorite inspirational (real) people.

And here’s my first quote!

file000806506645

From “The Fellowship of the Ring” in the Lord of the Rings trilogy, Gandalf wisely says,

“I wish it need not have happened in my time,’ said Frodo. ‘So do I,’ said Gandalf, ‘and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.”

Such a profound quote, and so simply worded. I could expound on its meaning for days, but I’ll just let you enjoy it.

My first nominee is E.H. Bates from BumblesBooks. She’s one of my very favorite bloggy buddies, editing pal, and overall great friend. Have fun!

*Since this challenge is about quotes, I will forego my normal quoting at the end of posts until this challenge is over*

7 thoughts on “3 Quotes, 3 Days… Day One!

Leave a Reply

