Autumn Is Here…

… and thank God!!!

Autumn Trees

Man, I need this season. Fall is my very favorite time of the year. It’s when the air smells the crispest, the colors are the most beautiful, and I can wear my favorite outfits without being either too hot or too cold.

It’s also the season I get the most writing done. Why? I have no idea.

Maybe it’s because it is my favorite season and I feel the happiest in the Fall. Maybe it’s because Fall reminds me of school and I feel like it’s time to get back to work.

Who knows.

It’s been an insane few weeks. I’m from Michigan, as many of you know, and I’m working in Washington state until Thanksgiving, but within the last two weeks, I was also in Idaho and Colorado for three days, respectively.

Sheesh! So much traveling, so little writing time.

What about you? Is there a season in which you’re more productive with your writing?

Happy writing! And happy Fall!!!

“I would rather sit on a pumpkin, and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion.”
― Henry David Thoreau
“Fall has always been my favorite season. The time when everything bursts with its last beauty, as if nature had been saving up all year for the grand finale.”
― Lauren DeStefanoWither

“No spring nor summer beauty hath such grace as I have seen in one autumnal face.”

[The Autumnal]”
― John DonneThe Complete Poetry and Selected Prose

5 thoughts on “Autumn Is Here…

  1. Pull out the cute scarves and boots! I have not been writing with all the moving, and only having my tablet with me until our computer shows up, but I am starting to get that itch to write again. . .

    • Woohoo!!! I adore boots and scarves. It’s the best fashion season for me. I can wear jeans, boots, a sweater, and a scarf and be perfectly comfortable. Not too hot. Not too cold. Amazing.
      I hope you’re able to scratch your writing itch soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

