My Book Saved Me!

I’m a total wimp when it comes to bugs. As a kid I used to love them, but now… blech. They make me shiver and I get wigged out.

Walking out of the bathroom after I got home, I saw an enormous wasp on the floor.

Eek!

There was no shoe close by. And there was NO way I was using my bare foot or hand.

Fortunately, there was a used cookbook not five feet away. And it saved me.

Sorry, book! But you helped me out when I squealed far above my normal pitch range and ran to you for help. You saved me!

See? Books aren’t just for reading, right? Have you ever had to do this? I apologized to the book afterwards, but I think it was happy to save me from my distress.

Happy writing and reading!

(I couldn’t find any bug related quotes. So there are none, today.)

13 thoughts on “My Book Saved Me!

  1. My mother kept a box of roofing nails handy (my father was a shingler), to deal with such emergencies. 🙂 But when I was living in Hawaii, and a foot-long, inch-wide centipede got into the house, I had to bludgeon it with a broom.

    • EEEEEWWWWWW!!!!! Centipedes are GROSS!!! Blech! Good for you with the bludgeoning.
      My usual shoe was not nearby and I don’t trust wasps to stay put long enough for me to get my handy bug-killing weapon.
      *Shudder* Man, I hate bugs.

  2. Jim Doepker says:

    So, did your voice go up to a J flat?!  Sincerely,

    Jim Doepker From: Inkcouragement To: jim.doepker@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, October 5, 2015 10:50 PM Subject: [New post] My Book Saved Me! #yiv0132328365 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0132328365 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0132328365 a.yiv0132328365primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0132328365 a.yiv0132328365primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0132328365 a.yiv0132328365primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0132328365 a.yiv0132328365primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0132328365 WordPress.com | phantomwriter143 posted: “I’m a total wimp when it comes to bugs. As a kid I used to love them, but now… blech. They make me shiver and I get wigged out.Walking out of the bathroom after I got home, I saw an enormous wasp on the floor.Eek!There was no shoe close by. ” | |

Leave a Reply

